Tags

,


Bracy is the 13 week old Maine Coon cat I took care of this past weekend. Isn’t she adorable? Its been a long time since I played with a kitten, in fact about 18 years ago when I adopted my own.

What a tiny bundle of energy she is, always reacting to what ever is going on around her. Always on the look out for something to pounce on. I kept her entertained with a rattle tease toy and a feather boa tease toy that are hers, along with a laser light that I bring on all my cat sitting engagements. She also liked to play hide-and-seek on the sofa among the pillows that were about 4 times her size.

I was really surpised I was able to get any pictures of her, but one evening when it rained heavily I spent some extra time with her I got about a dozen good shots. I was also pleased that the flash didn’t frigthen her. She was totally unaffected and just went about her business as I snapped away.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

