Tags

,


I had dinner this evening at the Union Bar & Grill. We ordered off of the Restaurant Week menu. For our appetizer we had the Icy Cucumber Watermelon Gazpacho
with Crème Fraiche and Green Onions. This was followed by the Grilled Wild Striped Bass accompanied by Sweet Corn Succotash and a Smoked Paprika Vinaigrette. Dinner was topped off with the Black Bottom Cupcake Sundae Hot Fudge, Fresh Whipped Cream, Walnuts, and the Summer Berry Pudding
Whipped Cream and Blackberry Sauce.

Initially I was disappointed because I had thought that the restaurant week menu would be a subset of the regular menu, but in fact it was a completely different menu. On the plus side it forced me to have something other than salmon – my usual. Both the food and the service were excellent, and I can see why this restaurant is rarely empty. A bonus is that Union will be offering their restaurant week menu through August 31.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

