Tags

, , ,

Fruits & Passions is a Canadian company that sells bath, body and home fragrance products throughout North America, Asia and Europe, in boutiques, on line and in their own stores. Through BzzAgent I was invited to sample several of Fruits & Passions products. They’ve even sent me gift cards so that you can experience their products as well. First let me tell you what I’ve tried.

fruitspassionsFrom Cucina their line of kitchen products I received the Purifying Hand Wash and the Regenerating Hand Cream, both formulated with extra virgin olive oil and scented with coriander. Although meant for the kitchen, I keep these in the bathroom where I do most of my hand washing. I really like the scent which for some reason reminds me of after shave rather than kitchen herbs. Olive oil can be found in a number of beauty products, and many find it to be a wonderful moisturizer. I use olive oil when I massage my face, so using it in soap and hand cream to keep my hands from drying out makes sense to me.

I’ve also tried the Cooling Cream Gel for the feet. The web site says that this product’s formula moisturizes, softens the skin and penetrates quickly without leaving any greasy residue. They also say that the ingredient Litsea Cubeba purifies and tones. There are many days when I stand on my feet for several hours at a time. By days end they hurt and burn. The Cooling Cream Gel really does cool my feet and make them feel better. What I really like is that because its a gel, it doesn’t leave my feet covered with a greasy film. The gel dries and I can put my shoes back on or walk around in my bare feet. However, I think this cuts down on its ability to moisturize. For my heels the only thing that seems to work is putting socks over feet covered in a moisturizer containing lots of shea butter. I’m also not sure about the claim that this gel purifies and tones. What does that mean exactly when it comes to feet?

The last sample I received is Argan Nourishing Butter. This is a non-greasy moisturizer containing Morrocan Argan Oil. According to an article in the New York Times: “The oil, which is said to have restorative and age-defying effects, has become one of the latest miracle ingredients in the beauty industry. High in vitamin E and essential fatty acids, it is believed to help all sorts of skin conditions: dry skin, acne, psoriasis, eczema, wrinkles. Moroccans slather it on their skin, hair, nails and even their babies. They eat it, too — drizzling it over salads and couscous, or using it to make amlou, a tahinilike spread of the oil, almonds and honey.” Only time will tell whether argan oil will live up to its expectations but for now, this nourishing butter makes my skin feel soft.

If you would like to try these or other Fruits & Passions products and have a Fruits & Passions store in your area I have a $10 gift card for you. These gift cards must be used before December 24th 2008 and cannot be used to make online purchases. I have 5 gift cards to give away, one to a person. Interested? Send a Hands of Time Request and include your email and snail mail address.

add to del.icio.usAdd to Blinkslistadd to furlDigg itadd to ma.gnoliaStumble It!add to simpyseed the vineTailRankpost to facebook

