SomervilleDid a little shopping today and if you haven’t finished yours and are in driving distance of Somerville I’ve got some suggestions for you.

I got a couple of things at Magpie in Davis Square. This is a charming gift shop that specializes in handmade items from local vendors. You’re bound to find something delightful for the child, pet or adult on your gift list.

I also stopped in at Davis Squared. They have a lot of nice gift items including candles from Sympatico that come in lovely hobnailed glass containers and smell wonderful. They also have an outpost in Arlington Center called Arlington Centered.

Q’s Nuts on Highland Ave is a wonderful place to find yummy stocking stuffers for the nut lovers on your gift list. Parking can be tough, but I also the nuts at Magpie and Davis Squared. They have a stand at the Boston Public Market near Faneuil Hall as well.

Also stop in at the Blue Cloud Gallery to find handmade pottery, jewelry, silk scarves, glassware, and other gift items.

My last stop was at Lyndell’s. No I don’t plan on giving baked goods as gifts this year, but they sure did look yummy. I did resist the cakes and cookies, but left with a loaf of their multigrain bread.

 

